The Best Birthday Present Of All

Today’s post is a short one but I just had to share.

I thought that this was the best birthday present anyone had ever given me:

photo 1 (1)

But shortly after receiving them I was shocked again and have decided that no, THIS is the best birthday present I have ever received:

photo 2 (1)

That’s right…. MIKE AND I ARE GETTING MARRIED!!!!!!!!!!! I can’t even begin to describe to you the excitement I feel at the chance to spend the rest of my life with the most amazing man I have ever known. He has brought love, joy, security, and happiness into my life that I never dreamed was possible. I’m taking everyone’s advice and just savoring this moment of being engaged to the love of my life. I’ll share details soon but for now I am just the happiest girl in the world (and I started crying on the metro this morning thinking about how happy I am… so don’t worry I haven’t changed at all)

11 responses

  1. pinkshoeblueshoe | Reply

    congrats on your engagement, love the shoes too 🙂

    1. Thank you!! My first pair of Jimmy Choos… and my first fiance too 🙂

  2. congratulations!!!

    PS: I love your shoes!

    1. Thank you so much!!! The shoes just like the icing on the cake 🙂

  3. Congrats! That is wondeful news!!!

  4. Congrats!
    That is one memorable Bday gift : )

  5. […] let’s see… where did we leave off? Oh RIGHT, Mike asked me to marry him!!! Spoiler Alert: I said yes. Duhhh. So I’m not sure exactly how I’m gonna deal with […]

  6. […] book club. But for the fourth month in a row, I actually did read the book in time! Whatever, I got engaged… I was busy! But I did want to still do a book review because this book REALLY made me […]

  7. […] Mike proposed and then I finally told you guys the whole story. […]

Leave a Reply

