Scenes from Saturday and (Part of) Sunday

If the past two days are any indication of the holiday ahead, I am one lucky girl 🙂 Mike and I arrived at his parents’ house outside Charlottesville late on Friday evening for an amazingly full but also relaxing weekend. Instead of writing a full recap (which would take way too long and I’ve got cookies in the oven and a fire going right now), here are some scenes from the weekend.

Saturday 8 mile run. It was windy as hell but I loved it 🙂
IMG_1228

Been using my new Aeropress coffee maker EVERY day. The coffee it makes is AH-mazing.

And of course, topping it off with egg nog.

IMG_1229 IMG_1230

Mike’s mom spoils us with delicious veggie scrambles from their beautiful garden… and pickles!

IMG_1231

Decorating the Tosto family Christmas tree!

IMG_1232 IMG_1237

Curled up on the couch reading The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes with Little Mac at my feet

IMG_1227IMG_1233

Attending the Rapunzel’s Christmas Party

IMG_1235

Where we watched Mike’s mom perform as a member of the Charlottesville Albemarle Flute Ensemble!

IMG_1244 IMG_1245

Sunday afternoon watching the Charlottesville Municipal Band perform in town (Mike’s mom on the flute and his brother on the tuba!)

IMG_1273

Finishing up last minute Christmas shopping on the mall. And I bought this SWEET hat that is shaped like a koala bear. I am obsessed with it.

IMG_1274

Swung by the DoubleTree Hotel to check out the gingerbread house village. Amy, this made me think of you!

IMG_1275 IMG_1276

Fig and Mike wrapped some last minute gifts.

IMG_1277

And now I’m enjoying a hot cup of kukicha tea and getting ready for a night in with a fire, cookies, some presents, and maybe even a movie 🙂

IMG_1280

2 responses

  1. That koala hat is too cute. I love koala’s!!!

    1. It’s basically my favorite hat of all time 🙂 Koala’s ROCK

Leave a Reply

