2012 Closeout Workout Challenge

Jumping on my Winter To Do List right away! I’m participating in Sweet Tooth Sweet Life‘s 2012 Closeout Workout Challenge!!

If you want to sign up here is the info on Courtney’s Blog (and thanks for encouraging me to sign up earlier Courtney!)

I’m starting a few days late but here’s what it’s going to look like… 2012 reps of 5 (I chose 5, you can choose between 2 and 5) exercises by December 31, 2012.

My exercises are:

  • Push ups
  • Squats
  • Mountain Climbers
  • Crunches
  • Bicycles

I chose these because they are areas where I have a desire to improve! I’m not very good at push ups (never have been!) so I want to commit to doing them regularly / getting some results. Squats are great for my knee while running so they’re in. Mountain climbers, crunches, and bicycles were chosen because I would like to improve my overall core strength. It’s pretty good but it could definitely be better!

In order to reach 2012 reps by December 31st I need to do about 72 reps per day. That’s about 15 reps per exercise (I rounded up on all my division because I didn’t want to be under!).

I’ll be checking in daily on Challenge Loop, but I’ll check in with you guys once a week (let’s say Tuesdays since Monday’s are for Marathon Musings!) I’m really excited about this challenge… it is a GREAT way to squeeze in some strength training every day and keep my on top of my goals 🙂 You know me… always working on my strongs.

531165_3468078064183_952397811_n

5 responses

  1. I suck at push-ups as well. I could never do them before and with a little work I can finally do them! 🙂

    1. My boyfriend never strength trains ever and he can do 40 push ups no problem. I do strength train and I can barely do 10! Haha I’m going to get there 🙂 Determined!

      1. I had to start strength training to get be able to do any push-ups!! It is tough!

  2. […] Training / Yoga: Keeping up with strength training a lot, especially thanks for the 2012 Closeout Workout challenge! I will have a recap for that soon… but I did full body strength training on Tuesday and […]

  3. […] in another blog related “challenge” – I signed up for and started Courtney’s 2012 Closeout Workout Challenge but mono / sickness kinda side lined me. I did a lot but I kinda stopped checking in and probably […]

Leave a Reply

