Super Fast Spaghetti Squash

Ugh I’m having trouble formating my pictures again!! No big deal though… on to the post at hand! So Monday night I went outside for a five mile run only to discover it was raining! But I was there and I was ready to run, so I just ran… in the rain. I came back looking like this:

Needless to say I didn’t want to put a lot of effort into dinner. Thankfully, I precooked a spaghetti squash on Sunday and picked up some pre-marinated salmon filets at Trader Joe’s over the weekend. Perfecto. The salmon went into the over to broil and I got to work preparing the squash.

I wanted to complement the dijon mustard flavor of the salmon, so I went with something light and citrusy. Approximately one tablespoon of coconut oil went into the pan followed by the spaghetti squash to warm it up (I used about 2/3 of an entire spaghetti squash).

I used the juice of one half an orange, one whole lime, and one whole lemon right into the pan and a little bit of sea salt (not much at all).

Complete the meal with a delicious glass of white wine and in less than 15 minutes, we were ready to roll!

DELICIOUS!! A perfectly light and healthy start to the week with very little effort involved 🙂 I intended to put feta cheese in (it’s in the picture up top) but I totally forgot!! Didn’t need it in the end.

Then the kitties wrestled for a little while hehe

One response

  1. […] wrote a post after the FIRST time I cooked fish as home. Haven’t done it much since then (except here I think). Want to try my hand at some new and more creative recipes with […]

Leave a comment