Friday Favorites

In a slightly difference version of Friday Favorites I’m going to include some products and items I’m curently enjoying, as opposed to my favorite pictures from the week. Expect next week’s Friday Favorites to include some Disney pics 🙂

Peanut Butter GU Gels: I got this as a free sample at the Nashville Marathon expo, but never actually ate it. OMG so good. My favorite flavors of gels before were Orange, Lemon Lime, and Chocolate, but the Peanut Butter flavor is more savory and not as sweet. Perfect for later in a long run when sugarly GUs start tasting terrible.

Herbal Essences Curl Mousse: My hair is finally getting long enough to wear curly again and this SUPER budget friend mousse has been great in the humidity of DC.

Bullfrog Gel Sunscreen: Runners (or those who exercise outdoors) are at a higher risk for skin cancer than those who workout indoors all year. The truth is that most of us don’t think to always put on sunscreen before we go out for a run (I certainly am guilty of this!). I HATE sweating with a sunscreen lotion on, it makes my skin feel so greasy. However, Bullfrog’s Gel sunscreens absorb quickly into skin (even when wet) and don’t leave me feeling as greasy.

Snuggbuds Headphones: Mike bought these at a race expo and didn’t like them. I inherited them and I am LOVING them. I am horrible to headphones, so I’ve never bought anything besides the super super cheap earbuds. The sound is so amazing in these and doesn’t leak out like regular earbuds. They’ve been with me every day at work, during my commmute, and during all my workouts.

My Week in Workouts

Friday:

  • Four Mile Run

Saturday:

  • Rest Day!

Sunday:

  • Rest Day!

Monday:

  • Five Mile Tempo Run (Warm up / Cool Down Miles @ 10:30 min / mile, Speed miles between 9:00 and 9:20 min / mile)

Tuesday:

  • 60 Minute Cardio / Strength Intervals Class

Wednesday

  • Four Mile Run

Thursday:

  • Two Mile Run
  • 40 Minute Circut Workout (Exercises done for 3 sets of 15 reps, 45 seconds of jumping jacks or high knees between each set / exercise. Leg Press Machine, Chest Press Machine, Bent Over Rows, Single Leg Deadlifts, Bicep Curls, Overhead Tricep Extensions, Shoulder Press Machine)
  • 10 Minutes Inclined Walking (Incline 7.0, Speed 4.0)
  • 5 Minutes Cooldown on the Treadmill

1.  2. 3. 4.

Leave a Reply

