An Ode to My Father

In a rare an unprecedented Sunday post here on POTR… I want to take the opportunity to say publicly HAPPY FATHER’S DAY to my dad and all dads out there!

My dad has been my rock for my entire life. Through my life as an athlete, he was my biggest fan. He continues to be so today, flying all over the country to support my running. He has taught me valuable life lessons including commitment, respect, and the meaning of real love. I am so glad I get to spend today with him and my entire immediate family. If you’re reading this (which I know you are because you loyally read everything I write) I LOVE YOU DAD!!!! In honor of my dad, here is a collection of some of my favorite recently photographs of us!

Us together on a road trip through Connemara in Ireland in October 2008

At the starting line of my very first half marathon in Annapolis, MD June 2011

After my first marathon in Nashville TN in April 2012

On a cruise to Alaska in August 2011

 Our favorite tradition… cooking Thanksgiving dinner!! Doing “out thing” in November 2011.

Leave a Reply

