Recipe Roundup

Hey All! I am back from Bonnaroo woohoooo (ok actually I’m not all that “woohoo” to no longer be at Bonnaroo because it was AMAZING). I am preparing blog updates for you all that will appear later this week. I wanted to get them ready for today but yesterday’s journey from Manchester began at 7:45 am and I walked in the door of my apartment at 11:45 pm. Needless to say, it took all the energy I had left to burn all my clothes  put my dirty clothes in the laundry, snuggle my kitty, and pass out in my bed.

Preview of Bonnaroo posts to come…. here’s a picture of me and Mike on the lawn during the Santigold show.

Today’s post is a quickie…

I haven’t had a great recipe post in a couple weeks because my schedule has been really erratic and I haven’t be doing as much cooking. With hopes of inspiring myself here are some recipes I’m hoping to try out soon:

Overnight Oats from Peanut Butter Fingers

Brussel Sprout and Chicken Pizza from Carrots’n’Cake

Roasted Shrimp and Orzo from Cupcakes and Cashmere

Quinoa with Chickpeas, Asparagus, and Fresh Peas from The Kitchn

Ginger Soba Noodles from 101 Cookbooks

Buffalo Turkey Burgers with Blue Cheese Broccoli Slaw from SkinnyTaste

Any other favorite recipes you want to share with me??? I’m feeling adventurous 🙂

Leave a Reply

