Songs I’m Craving

Hey all! I’m on my way home from Bonnaroo right now. Can’t wait to tell you all about it!! But obviously I’ve had music on the brain. Do you have songs that really get you going when you’re working out?? I know I do. I read articles all the time about how “real runners” don’t run with music. Forget that noise… I love running with music!! It let’s me get out of my own head for a little bit (and trust me, if you were in here all the time… you’d want a vacation too!). I feel like I workout longer and with more intensity if I have the right music… it may not be science, it may not be fact, but it’s what works for me.

One of the number one things people are always asking me for is recommendations for music to listen to while exercising. I taught spinning at my University’s gym all through college and after and, not to honk my own horn or anything, but people loved my music! It’s the first thing I evaluate after trying a new spinning instructor. People wanna hear great jams that really get them moving!

I thought I’d put together some songs that I love for working out to share with you guys! I have REALLY eclectic taste in music so hopefully there is something here for everyone. Hope you enjoy!!

Other songs I love in list form:

Coheed and Cambria – Bye, Bye Beautiful

Less than Jake – Surrender

Kevin Rudolph – I Made It

Carrie Underwood – Cowboy Cassanova

Shinedown – If You Only Knew

Finger Eleven – Paralyzer

Trapt – Headstrong

Cobra Starship – Good Girls Go Bad

Mann – Buzzin’

Gym Class Heros – The Queen and I

LMFAO – Sexy and I Know It AND Sorry For Party Rockin

Flo Rida – Wild Ones

The Wanted – Glad You Came

Breathe Carolina – Blackout

Nicki Minaj – Super Bass

Willow Smith – Whip My Hair

Pink – U and Ur Hand

La Roux – Bulletproof

311 – India Ink

New Boyz – Backseat

Linkin Park – Breaking the Habit AND Somewhere I Belong

Destiny’s Child – Survivor

Christina Aguilera – Dirty

2 responses

  1. is call me maybe not a good work out song??? I feel like that should be on the top of everyones list for everything! It makes a good dance break at least… ❤

    1. MAJOR OVERSIGHT! Consider “Call Me Maybe” officially added 🙂

Leave a Reply

