Summer 2012 To Do List

Happy Memorial Day!! Hope you are all having an amazing weekend… I know that I am! There will be post updates this week with some details 🙂

Like most amateur bloggers (I literally don’t even deserve to be called an amateur blogger… I think there might only be 2 people who read this blog who are not related to me, but whatever!) I learn a lot by reading more established blogs. I read many really awesome fitness blogs, but I also venture away and read some other blogs for fun. One of my favorites (don’t hold your breath this blog is like more than famous) is Cupcakes and Cashmere. Recently there was a post with a summer checklist and I thought it was a really fun idea. Here’s mine! I’m hoping to post updates when I achieve any of the items on the list.

  1. Try out trail running (This post on Lavender Parking really got me psyched up)
  2. Go for a day hiking trip (Maybe this one or this one)
  3. Convinve a friend to go paint pottery with me at All Fired Up! (I heard you can bring wine??)
  4. Attend a backyard BBQ (someone else will have to host because I have neither a backyard nor a BBQ)
  5. Take Mike’s motorcycle out for a scenic drive in Virginia / West Virginia (obviously he’ll be driving)
  6. Go watch an outdoor movie screening (they only have 100 million of these in DC and I’ve never gone)
  7. Eat or get a drink at five new places from this list
  8. Play some sort of lawn sport in the park across from my apartment
  9. Make a creative DIY garland for the wall above my bed
  10. Take a weekend trip to NYC to visit all my friends who live there.

Mike’s Summer To Do List (I made him make this over drinks on Saturday night)

  1. Go to more Saturday Long Runs with running club (we didn’t go to many this spring with all our traveling and racing)
  2. Ramp up marathon training (Mike is running the Philadelphia Marathon in November)
  3. Try Sake Bombs (we were at a sushi restaurant at the time, inspiration comes from all over)
  4. Continue Wednesday track workouts (and convince Christina to join)
  5. Go to either Kings Dominion of Busch Gardens (ride a roller coaster)
  6. Go to a rock climbing gym
  7. Get Dave (his brother) to visit DC
  8. Get Little Mac (his cat) and Fig (my cat) to fall in love (they haven’t warmed up to each other the way we had hoped)
  9. Try at least three new pizza places (Mike LOVES pizza)
  10. Get Christina an amazing one year anniversary gift (hehe)

Have a great Memorial Day everyone!! I’m off to sit next to the pool all day 🙂

7 responses

  1. I’m glad to be one of the two non-related blog readers! And ever since watching the Wedding Planner, I’ve wanted to do an outdoor movie screening! And after one bad sake bomb experience, I can honestly say I’m ok crossing that adventure off my list for good!

    1. Aww yeah I loved that in the Wedding Planner!! Will be certain to let you know how trail running goes… don’t worry I’ll be careful for snakes

  2. […] a night out mini golfing. For our June date (my choice) I decided to tick off a couple items on our summer to do lists. It was actually July 1st but we decided it counted towards June (especially since we went to […]

  3. […] hold a candle to Tuesday’s run. I finally got myself together to tackle the first item on my Summer To Do List, and Mike and I went trail running. We went out in the suburbs near Mike’s house and I was […]

  4. […] like a champion these days… so you know this is a good process. Take a look back at my summer and fall to do lists if you haven’t […]

  5. […] also short enough to keep my accountable. You can see my original Winter To Do List as well as my Summer and Fall to do […]

  6. […] a seasonal to do list has become on of my favorite things. [You can see my Summer 2012, Fall 2012, and Winter 2012/2013 lists] This is going to be a SUPER busy Spring (as evidenced by […]

Leave a comment