Fabulously Unhealthy Macaroni and Cheese

If you were to ask me what my #1 goal in my life is right now… it would be balance. I tend too often to be an all or nothing kind of person. I don’t do anything halfway… if I’m in, I’m all in. But there’s something to be said for striking a balance in your life. One of my favorite sayings of all time is: “Everything in moderation, even moderation”. Sometimes you just have to splurge.

Yesterday, I had a really stressful day, and I was dying for a little comfort food. I work really hard 99% of the time to live a healthy lifestyle, eat well, and exercise daily. Sometimes it feels good to just let go and eat whatever I want! Last night I was craving macaroni and cheese, the ultimate comfort food. However, I didn’t want to just buy a box and whip it up, I wanted good old-fashioned baked macaroni and cheese. I used this recipe from the Food Network, and it was so much better than the kind from the box!

Finished off the meal with some chicken tenders (another comfort food favorite), a glass of white wine and some chocolate chip cookies (they’re the break / bake kind… did not have the energy to start making cookies as well!)

Phew… I feel better already 🙂

3 responses

  1. I’m thinking this is on the menu for the next family food smorgasbord!

    1. with PLEASURE! I mean it’s nothing compared to your delicious pineapple stuffing but maybe you’ll let me put that recipe on here eventually 🙂

  2. […] had to buy eggs for my macaroni and cheese recipe, so I had plenty of those on hand! The process for making a frittata is ridiculously easy and you […]

Leave a Reply

